The Rev. Scott Zaucha

Phone: 815-338-0950
Parish Leadership, Liturgy, Pastoral Care, Parish Life
Email: zaucha@stannswoodstock.org

The Rev. Scott Zaucha began his service at St. Ann’s in June of 2018 after two years as Associate for Community Engagement at St. Mark’s Episcopal Church in Evanston. Prior to seminary, Scott was the Interim Executive Director of Episcopal Service Corps and the Program Director of The Julian Year, the Episcopal Service Corps program in Chicago. When he’s not at church, Scott can usually be found in the kitchen (he loves to cook), or hanging out in his back yard with his husband, Charles, and their dogs, cats, chickens, goats, and sheep. Scott holds an M.Div. from Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary and a Diploma in Anglican Studies from Bexley Seabury.



Clergy Associate
Phone: 815-338-0950
Christian Education, Environment & Sustainability

The Rev. Lynn White, BA, MDiv, DMin., was ordained as Deacon in 1983 and Priest in 1984 in the Episcopal Diocese of Chicago. She has served as an Associate at Christ Church, Winnetka, IL; Church of the Holy Spirit, Lake Forest, IL; Interim Dean of the Cathedral, Boise, Idaho: and Interim Rector of St. Andrew’s, Grayslake, IL. Lynn was a Trustee of Seabury Western Theological Seminary for 9 years. Lynn and her husband, Mike, served with the International Executive Service Corps in both Indonesia and Armenia. Lynn and Mike have three grown children and four grandchildren. 



Organist & Choir Director
Phone: 815-338-0950
Vocal & Instrumental Music
Email: music@stannswoodstock.org

Terree Emrich, D.M.A. plays the organ for services and directs the award-winning St. Ann's Choir. Terree is also a professor of music at North Park University.  She has established herself as one of Chicago’s premier pianists as a soloist, ensemble player and accompanist. She is pianist for the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and Symphony Chorus, and has worked with many of the world’s leading conductors. During her summers with the CSO at Ravinia, she has played with violinists Miriam Fried and Gil Shaham, with world-renowned bass-baritone Bryn Terfel.

vestry photo.jpg

Lay Leadership

Phone: 815-338-0950

Like all Episcopal Churches, St. Ann's holds parish elections each at the beginning of each year. The vestry (church council) of St. Ann's is an elected group of lay  leaders who set a vision for the congregation, oversee the work of the clergy, ensure our financial sustainability, care for our building and grounds, and support the ministries of the church. 

Current vestry: Michael Emrich‒Sr. Warden, Karen Kerbyson‒Jr. Warden, Diana Bartelsen, Victor Chudoba, David Chwalisz, Ruth Cotton‒Vestry & Treasurer, Nadine Francione, Barbara Needleman‒Clerk of the Vestry, Jay Needleman, David Radford‒Vestry & Assistant Treasurer, Jeff Scott, Susie Scott